ESTA Awards 2024 Sponsors

ESTA Awards of Excellence


The ESTA Awards of Excellence event is firmly established as the major annual event for the abnormal transport, crane rental and heavy lifting industry. Each year, participating companies submit their most challenging and innovative projects and developments for a prestigious ESTA Award. With 10 Award categories and more than 500 industry-related attendees, the ESTA Awards of Excellence truly might be called the Oscars ceremony of the heavy lift and transport sector.

Participation to the ESTA Awards of Excellence competition is open to:

  • Member companies of ESTA Ordinary Members
  • ESTA Special Members
  • ESTA Affiliated Companies
  • ESTA Supporter companies

Each year, more than 50 submissions from all over Europe compete for an award in one of the following categories:

  • Cranes telescopic lifting capacity ≤ 120 t [including knuckle boom cranes of any type and lifting capacity]
  • Cranes telescopic lifting capacity > 120 t
  • Cranes Lattice Boom
  • Transport – trailer and load under 120t GCW
  • Transport- trailer and load over 120t GCW
  • Combined Techniques
  • SPMT
  • Safety
  • Innovation|Development
  • Training

Gino Koster Award
Furthermore, the special Gino Koster Lifetime Achievement Award is granted to a person who made a distinguishing contribution to the industry. Gino Koster was the former general secretary of ESTA Europe. He put great effort in extending the ESTA network and advocacy role and he set up the ESTA Awards of Excellence competition. Gino Koster was passionate about the industry and strove to bring it to new developments, innovation and sharing knowledge within the international world of cranes and transport.

Gino Koster died in 2009 at the age of 48.     

The judging of submissions for the ESTA Awards of Excellence is carried out by an independent jury of experienced professionals selected from various European countries. 

The shortlist of finalists for each Award category is published a few weeks before the Awards evening. 
The winners are announced during the ESTA Awards of Excellence Event.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact: Mrs C. van Geest, ESTA, Tel: +31 71 572 4705, E-mail:

ESTA Users’ Night and Awards 2024

The ESTA Users’ Night and Awards 2024 will take place on April 25, 2024 at the Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport,
Roissypôle – 8 Rue de Rome 93290, Tremblay-en-France, France

18.45 Pre-dinner drinks
20.05 President’s welcome address
20.20 Dinner
21.45 Awards presentations
22.30 After dinner drinks